Hello everyone! I would love to start my own on-line gourmet dog treat business. I have baked and decorated people cakes for a long time, but my passion has turned to my dogs! (Dogs are much nicer than people!)
I would love to hear what other dog lovers have to say about giving these types of treats to their dogs. My hope is to offer all natural treats and even specialty treats for dogs with allergies. My Lucy has allergies but she likes goodies too!
Your advice and thoughts are appreciated.

Views: 100

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I'm always looking for treats I can use for training, so they need to be small and not so crumbly. I like them to have nautral goodies, i.e. oatmeal, fruit, peanut butter, maybe some beef or chicken flavor or stock. My major issue with a lot of the gourmet dog cookies are: Too big, too crumbly when I break them up and sometimes difficult to break up and packaging. Sometimes in shipping the treats turn into crumbs. Semi-soft would be difficult I know.
Thanks for the reply! I agree, sometimes the gourmet cookies are a little over- the- top! I will work on a cookie that is small and moist just for you! Maybe peanut butter? My corgis love peanut butter. I use the Smuckers all natural peanut butter to make their treats. They come out soft at first, but they do tend to get harder as they cool. I think I will try adding a little applesause next time. By the way, I forgot to mention, I will be donating a large portion of all sales to our local corgi rescue! After all, they were the folks that started my corgi love affair!
Peanut butter would be great and applesauce that would keep it moister! Great idea..
Which corgi rescue would that be. I'm on the list in my neck of the woods.