Hi all,

I'm an MBA student at USC working on a feasibility project for dog parks in Los Angeles. My team is doing field research on public dog parks here, and would love to get some comparison data from dog parks in other states (preferably near cities). If you live in or near a city and have gone to dog parks, please take a few minutes of your time to answer the following questions. Any other interesting information you want to provide would also be greatly appreciated!

1. Where is the dog park you're referring to? (city, state)
2. How often do you go?
3. Who maintains the park? (city, nonprofit organization, private) Is it free entry?
4. What do you like most about it?
5. What do you dislike about it?
6. What MOST important factor(s) do you think make a dog park a pleasant environment (for both you and your dog)? (ex: cleanliness, responsible owners, friendly dogs/owners, stimulating activities, on-site supervision, etc.)
7. Any particular experiences with dog parks-good or bad-that you'd like to share?

Thanks very much! If you have any questions about my project, feel free to message me.

Cathy

Views: 89

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

1. melbourne, florida
2. once a week
3. the city, it is free
4. the size and it's clean
5. lack of sunshade, tall trees
6. cleanliness, friendly dog/owners
7.no

Good luck cathy! which MBA class was this for?
Thanks, Sam! This is for a feasibility analysis class testing a business idea that my partner and I have-admission based dog park.
1. We have a few to choose from, but our favorite is in Rancho Bernardo, Calif (a suburb of San Diego)
2. We go 2-3 times a month
3. The city maintains it, and it is free to use.
4. I like that there are three separate fenced areas, the availability of fresh water, and the shade trees.
5. The only thing I dislike is the distance from home (about 25 miles)
6. The most important factor for me is responsible, involved owners